Film

The White Crow (15)

Actor-directorRalph Fiennes’s third feature focuses on world-famous, ultra- flamboyant ballet star Rudolf Nureyev, featuring piercingly blue-eyed Ukrainian dancer Oleg Ivenko in his first film role. Scripted by David Hare from Julie Kavanagh’s 2007 biography, the narrative flashes back and forth between his birth on atrans-Siberian train, childhood, and training, and his pivotal visit to Pariswith the Kirov Ballet in 1961. Ever troublesome to his KGB minders, the young Nureyev embraces Paris, frequenting the Louvre, hanging out at jazz clubs andcabarets with Chilean heiress Clara Saint, and exploring his sexuality. Fiennes’s approach is understated rather than flashy, but vividly evokes the atmosphere and texture of the time. The numerous ballet sequences are truly stunning and everything tends towards that politically electric moment when Nureyev jumps the barrier at Le Bourget airport.

If you have a promotion code, please enter it below:

When & Where

Cinema
Plenty of tickets
Fri, May 10
14:00
Cinema
Plenty of tickets
Mon, May 13
14:00
Cinema
Plenty of tickets
Wed, May 15
19:30
Cinema
Plenty of tickets
Thu, May 16
14:00
Cinema
Plenty of tickets
Fri, May 17
14:00
Cinema
Plenty of tickets
Sat, May 18
14:00
Cinema
Plenty of tickets
Tue, May 21
19:30
Cinema
Plenty of tickets
Wed, May 22
19:30
Cinema
Plenty of tickets
Thu, May 23
19:30
Cinema
Plenty of tickets
Fri, May 24
14:00
Cinema
Plenty of tickets
Sat, May 25
19:30
Cinema
Plenty of tickets
Wed, May 29
19:30
Cinema
Plenty of tickets
Thu, May 30
19:30

Personal Basket

Edit